What is After-Death Sharing?
Our customers have asked for the ability to hold back sections of their vault until after they are gone. We have provided for this need through allowing them to designate an existing nominee as an After-Death Sharer and setting up their access to be different from that before the event.
A Client determines what is shared with whom and when, from the top-level folders down to individual files or forms. They have the option to Not Share, Share Now or Share After-Death. Sharing Now makes items visible in life and after-death whereas Share After-Death makes them invisible until the Client has gone.
Coupled with this there is a reporting mechanism, where a loved one or professional can contact us and explain the passing of a Client. We will request robust evidence after which the relevant sections of the vault become visible to after-death sharers.