I've received an email saying I have being given after-death access. What is my role?

You will only be informed you are a designated after-death sharer after the death of the Client who nominated you, though we would encourage the Client to explain they have done this in life.

When you access the Vault you will be able to see all the elements they intended to share with you. They will have shared this information with you either because you are close family or they expect that you can help the execution of their wishes, e.g. by passing on the information to the relevant parties.  The Client's vault is now read-only so you do not need to worry about deleting or altering information in error.